Initiation, Elections, and the Future

And so ends the semester with a couple big weeks for the brothers of Blue Key!

An new class was inducted, and a new executive board was elected for the academic year of 2018/19.

The newly elected brothers of Blue Key!


We’re honored to welcome these guys into our organization, and can’t wait to see what they’ll do!

In addition, we elected a great new group of guys to our executive board, and can’t wait to see the amazing direction they’ll take our organization going forward.

The New Exec Board of Blue Key! President – John Kusmec; Vice President – Trevor Hatfield; Secretary – Connor Blair; Treasurer – Lucas Dowdall; Service – Eric Norfleet; Rush – Ryan Schwab & Max Pyle; Blood Drive – Elijah Farrales & Kyle Hidalgo; Homecoming – Ross Jones & Seth Dozier; PR – Brody Aubry; Social – Daniel Livingstone; Special events – Richard Bowles; Brotherhood – Jesse M. & Nick Thiele; Historian – Isaac Gottman


Welcome to the official website of the John R. Kirk Chapter of the Blue Key Honor Society, located at Truman State University in Kirksville, Missouri. We’re glad you’re here! Please take time to explore the site and learn what Truman Blue Key is all about.